2020

Writing prompt: express whatever is on your heart.

Ok so, for a while now, this has been on my mind but I never took the time to write it down, I hope this encourages someone.

2020 has been a hell of a year so far, I think it’s pretty safe to say that the world or atleast the majority of us had no clue what we would be facing this year, Covid-19 came and as each month came and went it was like one thing after another.
In this pandemic many lost family, friends and loved ones, many lost their jobs, their homes and struggled to feed their families, this year for many people has been like a horrible nightmare or a hellish rollercoaster ride that has yet to end, but, inspite of it all, with tears in our eyes, feeling burdened and stressed out I have seen and still see people pushing and fighting and pressing on, I know there are those who have cried silent tears, I know there are those who wanted to completely give up and it took everything and is still taking everything to find the strength to keep going, let me just let all of you know that I salute you and I am proud of you.


Your strength, perseverance and determination believe it or not is the reason why others are still in the fight.
I know you wanna lay down and stay down but please keep moving, keep going, keep riding out this storm, in due time the sun will shine, this madness of 2020 will come to an end and you will be able to look back at it and wonder how you made it over, you will look back at it and see the resilience that you never thought you had.
Please know that you are not alone, I am praying for you, I am rooting for you, I am here just to encourage your hearts, I may be one person but I’m that person that believes in you because I know that it’s in you to continue on. ❣❣❣

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started